Hyattsville Mayor and City Council



The City of Hyattsville legislative body is comprised of the Mayor and City Council. They are each elected to four-year terms. The ten-member Council consists of two representatives from each of the five wards in the City. Half the council members are elected every two years. The next biennial election takes place in May 2019.

The mailing address for the Mayor and Council is 4310 Gallatin Street, Hyattsville, MD 20781.

Request the Mayor and/or Council to Attend an Event

To request the Mayor and/or Councilmembers to attend or speak at an event, please completed the Elected Official Scheduling Request form by clicking on the link below. Submission of the form does not guarantee attendance, please allow for at least five (5) business days for confirmation of attendance. A representative from the City Clerk's Office will confirm attendance of elected officials at the event. 

Elected Official Scheduling Request Form


OFFICE OF THE MAYOR

Council Member Candace Hollingsworth

Mayor Candace Hollingsworth



301-789-3448

chollingsworth@hyattsville.org
email Candace

Term: 2015 - 2019
First Elected: 2011 (Ward 1 City Councilmember)


WARD ONE
FullSizeRender (2)

Council Member Kevin Ward, Council Vice President


 
202-769-6292
kward@hyattsville.org
email Kevin

Term: 2015 - 2019
First Elected: 2015

WARD ONE
Bart Lawrence_Web

Council Member Bart Lawrence



301-312-9170
blawrence@hyattsville.org
email Bart

Term: 2017 - 2021
First Elected: 2013

WARD TWO
Robert Croslin

Council Member Robert S. Croslin



240-460-1827
rcroslin@hyattsville.org
email Robert


Term: 2017 - 2021
First Elected: 2013

WARD TWO
CM Shani Warner

Council Member Shani Warner



202-661-6082
swarner@hyattsville.org
email Shani

Term: 2015 - 2019
First Elected: 2011

WARD THREE
Carrianna Suiter_Web

Council Member Carrianna Suiter



301-877-3199
csuiter@hyattsville.org
email Carrianna

Term: 2017 - 2021
First Elected: 2017

WARD THREE
Tom Wright

Council Member Tom Wright



301-422-1506

twright@hyattsville.org
email Tom 

Term: 2015 - 2019
First Elected: 2015



WARD FOUR
Paula Berry

Council Member Paula J. Perry



301-853-3194
pjperry@hyattsville.org
email Paula

Term: 2015 - 2019
First Elected: 1999

WARD FOUR
Edouard Haba

Council Member Edouard Haba, Council President



202-560-4157
ehaba@hyattsville.org
email Edouard

Term: 2017 - 2021
First Elected: 2013

WARD FIVE
Erica Spell_Web

Council Member Erica Spell



843-425-3901
espell@hyattsville.org
email Erica

Term: 2017 - 2021 
First Elected: 2017


WARD FIVE
jsheadshot

Council Member Joseph Solomon


240-487-9179
jsolomon@hyattsville.org
email Joseph

Term: 2015 - 2019
First Elected: 2013 (to fill vacancy)